Keith Benovengo

Organized in 2005 the Hall of Fame, was the passion and mission of Keith Benovengo (HOF 2013), The ASA NJ State District II Union County Commissioner.

Founded to honor players, umpires, sponsors and philanthropic friends of softball in Union County NJ. Not limited to one, but all levels from softball including Men’s Fastpitch, Modified, Slow Pitch, Girls Fastpitch and other areas of the game.

The committee of veteran members in the softball community, continue reviewing resumes submitted by the community, and others we deem worthy while adding to the members.

Criteria for the hall is fluid, but certain hallmarks must be met for inclusion. Quality of person and player, years of service to the game, and many other variables are all taken into consideration.

With the dedicated efforts of the committee, we will continue to grow the organization and honor those who have excelled not only in the game of softball, but truly are Hall of Fame Members, due to their love to the game of Softball and their commit to excellence.

Union County Softball Hall of Fame Inductees


Frank Malta
Pat Mooney
Barry Orth
James Peters
Jerry Riporti
Becky Riccitelli


Charles Cobbs
William Dugan
Robert “Red” Migliore
William Smith Jr.


John Amato
Don Montefusco
Gary Moran


Gene Antonucci
Emanuel Caravano
Don Geddis
Dom Lawrence
Erin McGuinness


Keith Benovengo
Harry Streep


Ed Kushner
Anthony M. Yacek


Alexander Dowzycki
Joe Fuerst
The Signorello Family of Frenchy’s Bar & Grill


Joe Massaro
Ray Ortel


George Brokaw
Linda Lensch